you're reading...
Healthy Lifestyle

Just Juice It!

Apple, Orange, Pineapple JuiceI have learned just recently that the recommended daily servings for fruits and vegetables is at least 5 (though some references say 9).  It doesn’t sound much, but we still find ourselves not getting enough of fruits and vegetables in our daily diet! I find it such a challenge to put variety on to my fruits. And if I do by some and stack them up in the fridge, I tend to forget about it. The next thing I know, they are all spoiled!

Then I learned that juicing fruits and vegetables help us reach this recommended daily servings. Just mix in an apple, orange, and some pineapples – and voila! You get an energy boosting drink that tastes so great! Not to mention, that’s already three servings of fruits in one drink! There are lots of websites now that offers recipes fruits and vegetables juices and explaining the benefits of juicing with some research based facts to back them up. You can google more about it, or just take my word on juicing 😉

If you don’t have a juicer at home (I don’t!), I get my fave fruit drink from the local food shops. One of the things that I really like here in Singapore is that fresh fruit juices are available in almost every food centers. And they’re non-expensive!

So, my current favorite juice drink now, which was recommended by my colleague is: Apple, Orange and Pineapple Juice (didn’t I mention that already?). As for the recipe, the following should make two glasses:

1 piece green apple
1 piece orange
4 pineapple slices (but more doesn’t hurt, so add in more until you reach the 2 glasses)

Enjoy!

About inbetweencoffeecups

There's one quote about life that i've stumbled upon, and it goes .. "“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” - Howard Thurman This blog will be about things that makes me alive, from simple pleasures like drinking a cup of my favorite coffee, to more meaningful ones like spending a lazy yet fun afternoon with the greatest loves of my life: my husband and my son :) .. and of course, there'll be lots of other things that makes this life just simply beautiful, and i would try not to miss blogging about that.. who knows, i'll discover new hobbies, and new passions in between.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Past Cups Filled

